I don't think it's a spam-bot, but it's almost the same ... it's a "face book" kind of site that requires only a very slight enabling from a careless clicker (that would be me). I'm sending this to everyone who responds:
The "Reunion.com" message was the result of my going one click too far on getting a similar message from a friend. Don't follow it if you don't want it to get into your email address list and send a message to everyone in it. (Also if you set up a "guest" account you can't delete it merely with a click; you have to call. It's a hassle and I am furious.) My sincere apologies. I am so embarrassed. -- ron spross
On Sun, Jul 13, 2008 at 10:16 AM, red scott <redscott77092@...> wrote:
This just HAS to be a spam-bot that infiltrated Ron's address list. I've gotten it in both my addresses.
--- On Sun, 7/13/08, Ron Spross <ronspross@...> wrote:From: Ron Spross <ronspross@...>
Subject: [OPDems] Please connect with me :)
To: opdems@yahoogroups.com
Date: Sunday, July 13, 2008, 12:28 AM
I looked for you on Reunion.com, but you weren't there.
Please connect with me so we can keep in touch.
Do you know Ron? Tell us, and see who's searching for you!
Yes No
Reunion.com - Find Everyone from Your Past.™
You have received this email because a Reunion.com Member
sent an invitation to this email address.
For assistance, please refer to our FAQ or Contact Us.
Our Address: 2118 Wilshire Blvd., Box 1008, Santa Monica, CA 90403-5784