Re: Have you received any invitation today?...
Hi Vlad,
Great work - maybe. Are you absolutely sure there is no one behind
these profiles?
They are reminiscient of the NU tricksters.
If you are confident they are not real you should tell LinkedIn - if
they concur they will be removed.
I would hapily remove them from my contacts and the LIONs if it can be
shown they're unreal.
Cheers John
--- In
linkedinlions@yahoogroups.com, "pv7721" <pv7721@...> wrote:
>
> from any of these profiles:
>
> Bill Gunn 2850+++ LION, bill.gunn.1995@...
> LION. I accept All Invitations. bill.gunn.1995@...
> Redding, California Area Computer Software
>
> Laura K. {kendrik_laura2002@...}
> Self
> Houston, Texas Area Computer Software
>
> Mary 1900+ [LION] Givens. mary.givens@...
> Assistant
> Washington D.C. Metro Area Chemicals
>
> Mark Cabrera (mark_cabrera_2002@...)
> LION, Open Networker, MyLink500, TopLinked.
> Jacksonville, Florida Area Accounting
>
> David Smith LION (smith.david1995@...)
> Account Exec
> Greater New York City Area Staffing and Recruiting
>
> Well, I for one I did, and each time two identical invitations came at
once. I won't accept them and I urge you to do the same (or drop the
connexion if you've already had accepted them) (incidentally, each
profile had already more than 500 direct connexions). My issues with
these is that there was no other information besides what I've posted
here, no public profile (obviously want to stay under the radar of
public search engines) and for the two email domains other than Yahoo
and Hotmail: cybergal.com and physicist.net they're just a couple of
landing pages full of spammy link. I don't know why all of the sudden
this new campaign of harvesting LinkedIn contacts (I wonder what these
spammers do with them) but unfortunately it's not the first one and
won't be the last one either. So, again, beware!
>
> Hope this helps!
>
> Vlad
>
http://www.linkedin.com/in/vladimirpacuraru
>